What is the hydrocarbon suffix?

the hydrocarbon suffix is a suffix used at the end of a word used to name specific hydrocarbon. The most common suffix for hydrocarbons is "ene" such as, Benzyene, Styrene, Xylene, etc. with over 200 different hydrocarbons.