How fast can lava travel?

Depends on the viscosity pf the lava. Some lava that has a high silica content like Ryholit is a very fluid, dangerous fast moving and explosive lava. Other lava like you see in Hawaii is slow moving , you can run from it. Rhyolite has flows that move quicker than a man can run. Yellowstone lava