Why do they call him booger mcfarland?

The origin of his nickname is not gross Here's how this Booger got his nickname. As a kid growing up in Louisiana, McFarland was very mischievous and his frustrated mother started calling him "Booger." His behavior improved as he got older, but the name stayed with him.