What is a bubble braid?

What is a bubble braid? A bubble braid is 1 or more ponytails tied with hair ties continuously down the ponytail, with about an inch or 2 of space in between them. As you secure each section with an elastic, spread the hair gently with your fingertips between the 2 elastics causing a bubble effect.