What does the letter f. mean?

The letter F can refer to a note on the musical scale, a failing grade, fluorine, female, the Fahrenheit temperature scale, the Farad unit of electrical capacitance, the number 15 (in hexadecimal), stock in the Ford Motor Company, a number for a fighter aircraft, or any of dozens of other things.