What happened in nineteen seventeen?

In 1917: US declared war on Germany, Russian Revolution, Mata Hari arrested, Puerto Ricans granted US citizenship, first Pulitzer Prizes awarded, conscription (draft) began, women win right to vote, NAACP Silent Parade to protest riots and lynchings.