How much tomato paste equals one tomato?

One tablespoon of tomato paste would be equal to one large tomato.

---

One online source states that one tablespoon of paste equals one large tomato. Another source states that a tablespoon of paste equals a medium-sized tomato. In cooking, this conversion might be more helpful: one tablespoon of paste equals three tablespoons of tomato puree or sauce.