Where's the northern lights?

The northern lights, or aurora borealis, are visible in countries closer to the North Pole.

---

Most auroras occur in a band known as the "auroral zone",[5] which is typically 3° to 6° wide in latitude and between 10° and 20° from the geomagnetic poles at all local times (or longitudes), most clearly seen at night against a dark sky.