What happened on may fourteenth two thousand seven?

According to www.onthisday.com, on May 14, 2007, the following notable people died: Jean Saubert, American alpine ski racer (1964 Olympic silver and bronze medal winner), dies of breast cancer at 65; Mary Goldsmith, American ceramist (born 1908); and Ülo Jõgi, Estonian freedom fighter (born 1921).