What is the coldest the earth has ever been?

While it is likely that there have been lower temperatures at the height of previous Ice Ages, the coldest temperature on Earth directly recorded so far, is -128.6 degrees Fahrenheit in July 1983 at Russia Vostok Station, Antarctica.