Does vegetables have protein?

Many vegetables contain protein. Some of the highest concentrations are found in Edamame, Lentils, and Chickpeas, as well as Pinto, Fava, and Lima Beans. Smaller amounts of protein can also be found in corn, asparagus, potatoes, broccoli, and avocados.