Do you live in the milky way?

Yes. Our solar system is located on the inner edge of Orion's arm about 26,500 light years from the galactic center.

---

Earth resides in the Milky Way. It’s home to over 200 billion stars. Our star is of course the sun, which is a main sequence star.