What is a. n. im u. s.?

In English, "animus" means "bad feeling" -- for example, "John had a lot of animus toward Joe, who had stolen his wallet."

---

Animus. It has two definitions. The first is hostility or ill will toward something or someone. The second meaning is the motivation to do something.