What's the difference between cream of wheat and oatmeal?

Oatmeal is made from kernels of oat, called groats of oat, and comes in a few different varieties, two common ones being steel-cut oats and rolled oats. Cream of wheat, on the other hand, is made from semolina flour and is a type of farina, a porridge mix of sorts.