What bible says about ten?

The number ten is very popular in the Bible as appears with literal and figurative meaning. The 10 commandments is one of the first references and continues throughout scripture to reference the LAW or judgement. Other instances of ten include the ten plagues of Egypt and the ten bridesmaids.