When are the northern lights visible?

The Northern Lights most commonly appear between 5:00 pm and 2:00 am. They don't usually exhibit for long – they may only show for a few minutes. A good display may last for no longer than 15-30 minutes at a time, although if you're really lucky, they could last for a few hours. April until August