How much do you have to pay to climb mount everest?

As of March 2019, the typical cost when climbing Everest with a Western agency is $45,000 and above. With a local Nepali operator it can be between $25,000 and $40,000.” The cost includes the royalty fee of $11,000 for the peak. Most agencies conduct sherpa-supported climbs