What was the sinking of the titanic?

The sinking of the Titanic is the story of it's maiden voyage from South Hampton on April 10,1912 through the hitting of the iceberg on 14 April 1912 at 11:40 PM and it's sinking 2 hours and 40 minutes later at 2:20AM April 15, 1912.