What was the first store ever made?

Historically, the oldest continuously operating company (or store) is Kongo Gumi, a Japanese construction company founded in 538 AD. The Seaside Inn, a hotel located in Kennebunkport, Maine & founded in 1667 is considered the oldest business in the U. S. still in operation today.