What's the name of the racetrack in san diego?

Del Mar. The Del Mar Fairgrounds is a 370-acre event venue in Del Mar, California. In 1936, the Del Mar racetrack was built by the Thoroughbred Club with founding member Bing Crosby providing leadership.