How does mark cuban make his money?

Mark Cuban founded video portal Broadcast.com with fellow Indiana University alum Todd Wagner in 1995 and sold it to Yahoo for $5.7 billion in 1999. Today he owns the NBA's Dallas Mavericks and has stakes in Magnolia Pictures, AXS TV and dozens of small startups.