What is a substitute for white beans?

Substitutes: appaloosa or calypso beans. Cannellini beans, also called white kidney beans, often are used in Italian recipes including minestrone soup and bean salads. They have a smooth texture and nutty flavor. Substitutions: red kidney, great northern or navy beans.