What's the easiest pet?

By far, the easiest pet is a pet rock. They’re inexpensive to care for, and if you adopt a small one, it’s easy to take traveling with you.

---

Hamsters, ferrets, and rabbits are generally considered the easiest pets to care for, though goldfish and beta fish are also quite easy. Failing those, you may just want to go with a pet rock.