How much does a heart have?

The heart weighs between about 10 to 12 ounces (280 to 340 grams) in men and 8 to 10 ounces (230 to 280 grams) in women. The heart beats about 100,000 times per day (about 3 billion beats in a lifetime). An adult heart beats about 60 to 80 times per minute.