Who is wilbert scoville?

Wilbur Scoville (Born 1/22/1865; died 3/10/1942), was an American Pharmacist. He is best known for his creation of the "Scoville Organoleptic Test", now standardized as the Scoville scale which measures the spiciness or heat of chili peppers.