Is buffalo sauce spicy?

Hot sauce is basically hot peppers, salt, & vinegar. Add some whisked melted butter to your hot sauce, and you have buffalo sauce. Buffalo sauce is smoother than hot sauce, and has a richer flavor. The butter creates a spicy and silky sauce that tastes restaurant quality, but at home!