Does sorbet have dairy in it?

A Sorbet is typically fruit based frozen dessert made with fruits, fruit juices, a sweetener (sugar), and water

---

No, sorbet doesn’t contain any dairy. Sorbet or sherbet is a frozen dessert made from sugar-sweetened water with flavoring – typically fruit juice, fruit purée, wine, liqueur or honey. The terminology is not settled, but generally sorbets do not contain dairy ingredients, while sherbets do.