What is ear wax made out of?

Earwax consists of dead skin cells, hair, and the secretions of cerumen by the ceruminous and sebaceous glands of the outer ear canal. Broken down into individual components, earwax is made up of fatty acids, alcohols, squalene, and cholesterol.