What is a synonym for left out?

Synonyms for left out are: discount, disregard, exclude, fail, forget, ignore, neglect, omit, overlook, passover, rejected, slight, transgress. These can be difficult feelings. It might help to give others the benefit of the doubt that it is intentional, and reach out to others in a positive way.