Did humphrey bogart and lauren bacall have children?

They had two children together: a son named Stephen, born in 1949, and daughter Leslie, born in 1952. Bogart died in 1957 of cancer at the age of 57, leaving behind Bacall to raise their then 8-year-old son and 4-year-old daughter as a widow.