How long do you boil carrots for?

The average time to boil carrots until they are crisp yet tender is nine minutes.

---

To boil carrots, cook 1 pound carrots, covered, in a small amount of boiling salted water until crisp-tender. Here's how long to cook carrots on the stove top depending on how they're cut: 7 to 9 minutes for QUARTER-inch slices. 4 to 6 minutes for strips.