Is west coast capitalized?

When referring to a specific region, you should capitalizethe words West Coast such as “I'm traveling to the West Coast” since “West Coast” is a proper noun in this case. However, if you are referring to a general region, such as “the west coast of the USA” then you should keep the words lowercase.