What's the tilt of the earth?

The Earth's axis of rotation is tilted at an angle of 23.5 degrees relative to our orbital plane. The tilt in the axis of the Earth is called its obliquity by scientists.

---

The perfect tilt of the earth at 23.5 degrees allows for the change of seasons. If the earth were tilted less, there would be little or no change in season, whereas if it were tilted more, the earth would experience unbearable extremes in hot and cold. It is perfectly placed in its axis.

---

Earth is tilted at an angle of 23.5 degrees relative to our orbital plane.