How do you craft a blast furnace in minecraft?

To make a blast furnace, place 5 iron ingot, 1 furnace and 3 smooth stone in the 3x3 crafting grid. The furnace goes in the middle grid, the center. The 3 smooth stone fill the bottom row, and the 5 iron igot fill the rest of the open spaces.

---

Place 5 iron ingot, 1 furnace and 3 smooth stone in the 3x3 crafting grid. In the first row, place 3 iron ingot. In the second, place 1 iron ingot in the first box, 1 furnace in the second, and 1 iron ingot in the third. In the third row, place 3 smooth stone. Ta-da!