How long is ground beef good in the refrigerator?

Here are some basic guidelines for storing meat in the refrigerator. Raw ground meats, poultry, seafood, and variety meats: Refrigerate 1 - 2 days. Raw roasts, steaks, & chops (beef, veal, lamb, and pork): Refrigerate 3 - 5 days. Cooked meat, poultry, & seafood: Store in the refrigerator 3 - 4 days.