Tell me the history of the romanov family?

Mikhail became the first Romanov Czar of Russia in 1613. There were 18 Romanov czars total over the centuries. Czar Nicholas II became the last Romanov emperor when he was toppled from power in 1917 during the Bolshevik Revolution. He and his family were later executed in 1918.