How many teaspoons is a head of garlic?

The number of cloves in a head depends on the size and variety of the garlic. As a starting point, the typical kind of garlic carried in your local grocery store usually contains 10 to 12 cloves. When minced, 1 small clove of garlic yields about half teaspoon and 1 large clove about 1.5 teaspoons.