When do rabbits breed?

Rabbits begin breeding in mid February and into late summer. Known for their reproductive abilities, rabbits have a 30-day gestation period, and have several litters containing 4 to 8 young each year. A rabbit can start breeding at 6 months for the smaller breeds and 8 to 9 months the larger breeds.