What's the difference between sparkling water and mineral water?

Sparkling water, also known as seltzer water or soda water, is plain water that has been infused with carbon dioxide gas to make it carbonated. Mineral water also called sparkling mineral water is natural spring water that contains minerals, like sodium, magnesium, zinc, and calcium.