What's the biggest mountain in minecraft?

The mountain itself goes up to an amazing y=249. However, the tallest tree goes to the height limit of y=255. Normally this is something you would see see on the Amplified world type. However this is in the default world type, and the mountain is in a Savannah Plateau M biome.