What is the pressure at sea level?

Standard sea-level pressure, by definition, equals one standard atmosphere, 760 mm or 29.92 inches of mercury, 14.70 pounds per square-inch, 1,013.25 × 103 dynes per square centimeter, 1,013.25 millibars, or 101.325 kilopascals.

---

At sea level, about 1 kilogram of air presses down on each square centimeter of surface , or about 15 pounds on each square inch of surface. The basic metric unit of pressure is the pascal (Pa). At sea level, the average pressure of air is 101,320 Pa.