Is q. nine real?

Is Q 9 real? If you are referring to Quarrion Phillips aka Que9, he was born and raised in Detroit, was first recognized for his love of music and his rapid grasp of lyrics at the age of one. He says his biggest musical influencers are Kendrick Lamar and Nas.