What is the loudest thing on earth?

Krakatoa is believed to be the loudest sound produced on the surface of the planet. It circled the Earth four times in every direction and shattered the ears of sailors 40 miles away. The Krakatoa volcano erupted with ungodly strength, sending ripples of sound heard thousands of miles away.