Was lizzie borden convicted?

No, Lizzie Borden was found not guilty due to the fact that all the evidence against her was circumstantial. However, many people believe that she is guilty of killing her father and step-mother due to the way that she behaved after their deaths.

---

Lizzie Andrew Borden (July 19, 1860 – June 1, 1927) was an American woman tried and acquitted of the August 4, 1892, axe murders of her father and stepmother in Fall River, Massachusetts..