Is there such thing as a hummingbird moth?

The Hummingbird Clearwing, is a moth of the family Sphingidae. Hemaris thysbe, beating its wings rapidly, hovers to collect nectar from a variety of flowers. The combination of its appearance and its behavior commonly leads to it being confused with a hummingbird or bumblebee.