Which is more a third of a cup or a quarter of a cup?

A third of a cup is more than a quarter of a cup. If the content of the cup is split into four parts, each part is smaller than if the same volume is split into three parts.

---

A third of a cup is bigger. A quarter cup is two fluid ounces, a third of a cup is a little under three.