What's the cheapest car insurance company?

State Farm and Geico are the most affordable major car insurance companies in the country. State Farm offers an average rate of $44 per month for a minimum-liability policy, 26% below the national average. Geico also offers cheap car insurance quotes, at around $56 per month.