What's stockholm syndrome?

“Stockholm syndrome” refers to the psychological phenomenon of kidnapping victims, when captives begin to sympathize with their abusers. This defensive mechanism may contribute to a victim’s chances for survival, but it lingers even after the victim is free of the ordeal.

---

Stockholm syndrome is when you fall in love with your kidnapper, abuser or things of that nature. It is a coping mechanism.