How much does a mommy elephant weigh?

Male elephants can grow to be significantly larger than their female counterparts. A female elephants, or “Cows”, only grow to weigh from 6,000 to 8,000 pounds. Asian elephants tend to be a smaller than their African counterparts, weighing between 4,400 to 11,000 Ibs (2,000 to 5,000 kg).