What is bad vegan about?

The now infamous Netflix series Bad Vegan tells the sordid story of Sarma Melngailis, owner of the successful vegan, raw food restaurant, Pure Food and Wine. Sarma rocked the NYC culinary scene once she met and married ex-con turned skilled con artist, Anthony Strangis.